Each domain is registered for a year upon purchase., which is the standard for domain registrars. You can cancel your domain’s yearly auto-renewal by following these steps:
- Navigate to your Account page.
- Scroll down to the Domains section.
- Click the Auto-renew domain switch.
- Wait for the settings to save.
- You'll receive a confirmation email in the next 30 minutes.
After the ongoing year, the domain will be canceled and unrecoverable. Please mind that we do not offer refunds for domains.